top of page

How do I delete my account?

Account closure on most websites and social media platforms is quite a simple process; however, it is advisable to know exactly what is going to happen to your data before you proceed with the account deletion process. There is always an account deletion facility offered on the site itself.


First, you will need to log in to your account from where you want to delete the data. Go to options such as "Account Settings," "Profile Settings," "Privacy Settings," "Security Settings," or anything similar. There should be some option like "Delete Account," "Close Account," "Remove Account," or "Deactivate Account". Select the relevant one and follow the instructions that are there on the platform website. You may be required to give your password or some form of verification as to why you wish to delete the account or something similar.


It is also recommended that before proceeding to close your account, you should back up all the data that can come in handy later. If the platform allows for data exporting or downloading, make sure you do that before closing the account.


Moreover, you will need to terminate any active subscriptions, memberships, recurring payments, and other paid services linked with the account in question. The deletion of an account does not always mean the automatic termination of third-party subscriptions or billing arrangements.


It is important to remember that there is often a distinction between account deletion and account deactivation. While the former might mean the permanent deletion of your profile and its information and content, the latter is a temporary measure which allows you to deactivate your profile and return to it later.


Once the account is deleted, there may be no way to access the information you have submitted. Depending on the platform, there might be a temporary period during which the account remains deleted and during which you can log in and thus revoke your deletion request.


In case you fail to see an option to delete your account under the Settings menu, look up the Help Center, Support page, Privacy Policy, or Account Management of the platform. Some platforms make it necessary for their users to submit a request for account deletion.



For more information or any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at:

 

Email:

info@geowgs84.com

uavsphere@geowgs84.com

 

USA (HQ): (720) 702–4849

 

UAVSphere.com

GeoWGS84 Corp

Lizardtech.com

GeoWGS84.ai

bottom of page